3DWW Happenings: Week of January 6th

Live Music News Writers

Hey friends!  We made it to a new year!  We made it to a whole new DECADE!

3DWebWorldz has so much to share with you this year.  To ensure you’re in the know and on time, join us on Discord!  You’ll see all the updates, new features, and events before anyone else in there 🙂

Without further ado, here are the goings-on for the week of January 6th, 2020:

Weekday Office Hours
Want a tour? Have questions? Selby will be available in Orientation 1 from 10:00 – 10:30 AM PT/12:00 – 12:30 PM Central / 1:00 – 1:30 PM ET


Monday January 6th: Writers in the Reading Room

6:00 – 8:30 PM PT/9:00 – 11:30 PM ET

Readers are welcome to pop in at the Library and Bookstore for a visit or a reading session!  Some of our Fiction Fountain writers will be on 3DWW at this time, working on preparations for our weekly critique session.  Beta readers are currently in demand, so if you have an interest in reading early chapters and helping some authors out with your feedback, please stop by and let us know.

Wednesday January 8th: Writer Workshop
6:00 – 8:30 PM PT/9:00 – 11:30 PM ET

The Library and Bookstore is a busy place!  This week’s Wednesday Writer’s Workshop will focus on blogging for authors.

Friday January 10th: LIVE CONCERT with James Olmos
6:00 – 7:00 PM PT/9:00 – 10:00 PM ET

James Olmos will be streaming a live concert exclusively from The Warehouse in 3DWebWorldz.  Whether you’re a guest or a registered user of 3DWW, your fully customizable avatar has the ability to interact with the concert.  Come dance, clap, and chat while you enjoy the show!  As always, all you need is your web browser.  (And the link to The Warehouse venue: https://livemusic3d.com/jamesolmos/ )

Before I go, I wanted to get in a special thank you again to those of you who spent time with us at our holiday party.  We had a lot of fun:

Dancing to Christmas music…

Exploring snowy tunnels…

Posing around our Zendzi-avatar style Santa…

and just hanging around!  There was even an afterparty at the houuuuse:

(Selfie time!  And yeah, just like in real life, I haven’t taken the tree down yet.) 🙂

I hope the rest of your holidays were fun too–and that this new year brings you fresh surprises and many many good times!

~Dani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *