3DWW Happenings: Week of January 20, 2020

Live Music News Writers

It’s the week of January 20th (Yeah, it’s 20…20…20…and we’ll see that fun number 11 more times this year lol!).  That means we’ve got more tours available and even more events to invite you into our 3D regions.  Who’s hosting events with us this week?  Check it out:

Weekday Office Hours
Want a tour? Have questions? Selby will be available in Orientation 1 from 10:00 – 10:30 AM PT/12:00 – 12:30 PM Central / 1:00 – 1:30 PM ET


Monday January 20th: Writers in the Reading Room

6:00 – 8:30 PM PT/9:00 – 11:30 PM ET

Readers, come by the Library and Bookstore!  3DWW Fiction Fountain writers will be in the region preparing for a weekly critique session.  Beta readers are currently in demand, so if you have an interest in reading early chapters and helping these authors out with your feedback, please don’t be shy!

Wednesday January 22nd: Writer Workshop
6:00 – 8:30 PM PT/9:00 – 11:30 PM ET

The Library and Bookstore is a busy place!  This week’s Wednesday Writer’s Workshop will focus on exercises from The 90 Day Novel by Alan Watt.  New writers are welcome join the 3DWW Fiction Fountain team as it holds creative space and focus time for improving your personal writing craft.

 

Friday January 24th: LIVE CONCERT with Sonya Jevette
6:00 – 7:00 PM PT/9:00 – 10:00 PM ET

Sonya Jevette will be streaming a live webcam concert exclusively from her concert stage in 3DWebWorldz!  You’re in for a treat with some sultry, smooth tunes: the perfect end to a hectic work week.

First timers: we recommend getting to the concert a few minutes early so you can customize your avatar and/or get the hang of how to interact with the venue. Whether you’re a guest or a registered user of 3DWW, you can change your avatar’s look and style, and then get it ready to dance, clap, and cheer.  All you need is your web browser, so follow that link!

Sonya Jevette will take the stage this Friday!

Hey hey, this is just the beginning!  I hope your new year is going terrific so far, friends.
~Dani

PS:  Also coming up on the blog this week will be our first Weekend Walkthrough with Dani.  While I won’t be live in-world, a fun video tutorial will be up to give you a glimpse on how to get started with 3DWW.  If you don’t want to wait, go check out our Orientation regions for yourself!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *